Term Dates

Term Dates for Academic Year 2020-21

Autumn 2020:

Please be aware that the start of term has changed due to wanting to ensure all measures are in place for the start of the new academic year after Covid-19.

Thursday 3rd September – School opens at 8:55am for Year 1-Year 6 (Nursery and Reception start date to be confirmed)

Friday 16th October – End of half-term at 3:00pm

Autumn Half-Term Holiday: Saturday 17th October – Sunday 1st November Please note this is back to 2 weeks!

Monday 2nd November – School opens at 8:55am

Friday 18th December – End of Autumn term at 3:00pm (no Tigers that evening)

Staff training twilight sessions have been organised during the term

Christmas Holiday: Saturday 19th December – Sunday 3rd January

Spring 2021:

Monday 4th January – School opens at 8:55am

Friday 12th February – End of half-term at 3:00pm

Spring Half-Term Holiday: Saturday 13th February – Sunday 21st February

Monday 22nd February – School opens at 8:55am

Friday 26th March – End of Spring term at 3:00pm (Tigers open as usual)

Staff training twilight sessions have been organised during the term

Easter Holiday: Saturday 27th March – Sunday 11th April

Summer 2021:

Monday 12th April – School opens at 8:55am

Monday 3rd May – May Day Closure

Friday 28th May – End of half-term at 3:00pm

Summer Half-Term Holiday: Saturday 29th May – Sunday 6th June

Monday 7th June – School opens at 8:55am

Thursday 22nd July – End of half-term at 3:00pm (no Tigers that evening)

Staff training twilight sessions have been organised during the term

 

TOTAL TEACHING DAYS = 190

Term Dates for Academic Year 2021-22

Autumn 2021:

Tuesday 31st August 2021 – STAFF INSET DAY

Wednesday 1st September – School opens at 8:55am for Year 1-Year 6 (Nursery and Reception start date to be confirmed)

Friday 15th October – End of half-term at 3:00pm

Autumn Half-Term Holiday: Saturday 16th October – Sunday 31st October  Please note this is 2 weeks!

Monday 1st November – School opens at 8:55am

Friday 17th December – End of Autumn term at 3:00pm (no Tigers that evening)

Monday 20th December – STAFF INSET DAY

Staff training twilight sessions have been organised during the term

Christmas Holiday: Saturday 18th December – Sunday 2nd January

Spring 2022:

Monday 3rd January – School closed for Bank Holiday Monday

Tuesday 4th January – School opens at 8:55am

Friday 11th February – End of half-term at 3:00pm

Spring Half-Term Holiday: Saturday 12th February – Sunday 20th February

Monday 21st February – School opens at 8:55am

Friday 1st April – End of Spring term at 3:00pm (Tigers open as usual)

Staff training twilight sessions have been organised during the term

Easter Holiday: Saturday 2nd April – Monday 18th April

Summer 2022:

Tuesday 19th April – School opens at 8:55am

Monday 2nd May – May Day Closure

Friday 27th May – End of half-term at 3:00pm

Summer Half-Term Holiday: Saturday 28th May – Sunday 5th June

Monday 6th June – School opens at 8:55am

Friday 22nd July – End of half-term at 3:00pm (no Tigers that evening)

Staff training twilight sessions have been organised during the term

TOTAL TEACHING DAYS = 190