Learning from Home – English

We cannot take responsibility for any links that take you away from our school website so please be aware that you follow these links at your own choice.

Daily English lesson with Jane Considine

Love Reading for Kids

https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/find-a-book/library-page/ – Oxford Owls online ebooks and activities

http://www.pobble365.com/ – a new picture is shared each day to provoke discussion, debate or writing ideas.

Cbeebies Radio https://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/radio Listening activities for the younger ones.

Oxford Owl for Home https://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/ Lots of free resources for Primary age

https://spellingframe.co.uk/ – spelling activities with specialist resources for each year group.

Stories – https://stories.audible.com/discovery

https://www.teachyourmonstertoread.com/ teach your Monster to read

http://myths.e2bn.org/mythsandlegends/ – vast online store of animated comic strips tracking legends and myths from across the world.

https://subscribe.firstnews.co.uk/free-downloadable-issue/ – free online digital download of a specialist children’s newspaper.

https://lindsaylittleson.co.uk/home/resources/ – free resources linked to the books of Lindsay Littleson including The Titanic Detective Agency and Guardians of the Wild Unicorns.

https://thereadingrealm.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2020/03/The-Nature-and-Animal-Realm-1.pdf – downloadable reading activity pack.

https://www.literacyshed.com/home.html – a large range of free videos and short films that are then supported by questions and tasks underneath.

Phonics Play – https://www.phonicsplay.co.uk

The Roald Dahl website – https://www.roalddahl.com/

The Lemony Snicket website – https://www.lemonysnicket.com/

Rainbow Fairies Rainbow Magic – https://www.scholastic.com/rainbowmagic/game/

Beast Quest website – https://beast-quest.com/

100 best books for children – https://www.booktrust.org.uk/books-and-reading/our-recommendations/100-best-books/

The Gruffalo website – https://www.gruffalo.com/

Julia Donaldson animated tales – https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/p06vkmht

Wallace and Gromit – https://www.wallaceandgromit.com/